Dog sitting

My Roomate has a son in rehab, so for the next month we have a dog.

I am largely the same guy as before the dog.
One of us is dog crazy.
The other is going cray because of his ocd. There is dog slobber on the sliding glass door. He told me in a voice normally reserved for the news of a terminal medical diagnosis, or the news of a lost job.

Not sure he is going to last a month.

However the dog and I are making progress.
She stopped barking at me.
And I let her lick my plate clean after my food.

One Reply to “Dog sitting”

  1. Awww, she’s cute – you’ll have fun. However, I can relate to the OCD thing, as I’m a compulsive neat freak. with allergies & asthma. So it does somewhat interfere with my love of animals.

Leave a Reply

