Does size Matter?

For the last two weeks, I have been working on. A fairly straight forward problem.

does the size of my phone really matter that much?

My current phone is on google and it is a whopping 5.2 inches. which is nicely huge, there is plenty of real estate for my sausage-like fingers.However, it has been acting very unhappy with me for a while now.

Dropping calls.

Randomly activating airplane mode.

And the holding of texts and updates, until some mysterious threshold, is reached and then all messages are delivered at once.

My first idea was to just IMG_20170623_100852

activate an equally big android phone

on virgin mobile.

Which would allow me to use a phone I already have and to save a little on my monthly phone bill

 

Which was when I found out

Virgin mobile was going all

iPhone.

Which completely screwed up that plan.

 

I like the idea of an iPhone but the cost of 500 plus is out of my budget.

And here is where it get tricky.

 

If you purchase an iPhone through Virgin (which runs on the Sprint network), you’ll pay just $1 for a year’s worth of unlimited talk, text and data service for the smartphone

A new iPhone SE will cost me 279, but then service will be 1 dollar for the year.

So now I am carrying around my iPod touch and trying to use it like I would my phone as often as I can.

I can only use it when I have wifi, iphone5sesilver-gallery-angle-2_ios10

But I can Blog with it.

Take photos.

Edit photos.

Use Facebook Messenger.

and almost everything else I do with my phone.

and its smaller size will almost perfectly mimic the

IPHONE se.

Except, of course, the SE will be better in most ways.

More memory,

faster processor

and of course a better camera.

So now I just have to see if my stubby finger can handle the change.

 

 

 

Leave a comment