Back to work blues

They say that you learn something new everyday.
What that little nugget of wisdom does not tell you is this.
Some of the things you learn suck.

Like the time I had to get a physical .
Along with a drug test.

Turns out the only part where they expect you to be naked is not the drug portion of the program.

So yeah turns out we also learned the importance of knocking before opening the door.

So yeah, lesson learned.
So I spoke with my boss and gave me a list of things to do before I could return to work.

None of them were correct.

I like the fact that my supervisors at work have almost no idea what we and they are supposed to do.it makes for a for a fun work environment.

However, I take it as a victory, that I did not feel the need to tell him he was wrong.
I just thanked him and hung up.
Dig me acting, like a more chill version of myself.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. slartyblog says:

    Nose against the grind stone and I feel alright. Its dog eat dog.
    Weird Al.

  2. slartyblog says:

    As is often the case I think you missed the point.

  3. michael roberts says:

    funny i thought i was you which makes it kinda funny.

  4. Missblackman says:

    So what were the wrong things you were supposed to do before going back to work? And the right ones, for that matter?

  5. michael roberts says:

    None of it really matters much, my boss just never seems to know what he is talking about.

  6. slartyblog says:

    Sorry if I missed the point.

Leave a comment